Ian Dennis, Fletcher Dyson, Harley Dyson and Richard Wild representing the Alby league in the 2017 Colin Extall memorial billiards tournament played at the Morley Club.

Many congratulations to Harley Dyson who won his first major title to lift the 'Margaret Harper Cup' when defeating Kings Lynns Steve Kirk in the final.

Harley defeated teammate Ian Dennis 267-245 in the Semis,
Pinewood Parks David Nichols being presented the 2000 Norfolk Handicap Billiards trophy by Clive Scott. he defeated Norwich's Gary Lewis in the final (250-180) with breaks of 78,73,68,67 and 59. David also took the highest break prize with 119 in the semi final against Fos Wilson.
The Norfolk individual billiards final 2001 was contested between Colin Payne of Norwich (pictured left) and David Nichols of Erpingham (right). The final was won by David Nichols by 350 (68, 56) to 201 (53). Trophies were presented by match referee Peter Cooper (centre).
Members of Pinewood Park's Snooker and Billiards teams 1991/92 season taken at the league dinner presentation evening at Northrepps Cottage. Trophies were presented by Mark Wildman.

Alby League Under 19 Snooker tournament 2002

The under 19 Snooker tournament took place at Virgo's on Sunday 14th April. 7 young players took part, playing three frames in two groups. The winner of each group then played each other in a final. The finalist were the winners from the last two years tournaments, with Chaz Sizeland beating Garry Smith in a tight final frame. The event was sponsored by Dean Medler who presented Garry with a two piece cue, and Chaz a three piece cue and case.

Ian Dennis being presented with the 2002 Wheelspeed Billiards Tournament winners shield, by Aubrey Ampleford.
Singles finalists 2011 2011 singles finalists and referees
l-r Alex Brackley, Peter Cooper, Jason Appleton, Ian Dennis,
Clive Scott & David Pooley
Finalists 2013
2013 finalists and referees
l-r Tim Goodfellow, Peter Cooper, Paul Smallbone, Clive Scott, Wayne Samwell, Tom Hughes and Aubrey Ampleford
FInalists 2014
2014 Finalists and referees l-r Ian Ecroyd, Tim Goodfellow, Paul Smallbone, Ian Dennis, David Pooley and Peter Cooper
2015 Finalists and referees l-r Paul Smallbone, Shaun Smith, Ian Dennis, Dave Nichols, Peter Cooper & David Pooley
Site designed and maintained by Ian Dennis
Animated icons © Icon Bazaar